Canadian university presidents’ mission to Brazil

About 30 university presidents from Canadian universities are taking part in the first-ever AUCC-sponsored higher education mission to Brazil. The Governor General, His Excellency the Right Honourable David Johnston, will lead parts of the mission.

View the participants’ bios and learn more about the institutions they represent:

Prof. Stephen Toope The University of British Columbia
Dr. Jack Lightstone Brock University
Dr. Elizabeth Cannon University of Calgary
Dr. Tom Traves Dalhousie University
M. Yves Beauchamp École de technologie supérieure
Dr. Stephen McClatchie Huron University College
Dr. John McKendry Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Dr. Michael Mahon University of Lethbridge
Dr. David Barnard University of Manitoba
Dr. Heather Munroe-Blum McGill University
Dr. Patrick Deane McMaster University
Dr. David Docherty Mount Royal University
Dr. Eddy Campbell University of New Brunswick
Dr. Sara Diamond OCAD University
Mr. Allan Rock University of Ottawa
Dr. Vianne Timmons University of Regina
Dr. Allan Cahoon Royal Roads University
Dr. Sean Riley St. Francis Xavier University
Dr. David Perrin St. Jerome’s University
Prof. Peter MacKinnon University of Saskatchewan
Prof. Andrew Petter Simon Fraser University
Dr. David Turpin University of Victoria
Dr. Feridun Hamdullahpur University of Waterloo
Dr. Amit Chakma Western University
Dr. Alan Wildeman University of Windsor
Dr. Mamdouh Shoukri York University

Updated: April 25, 2012