Associate Members

Association of Canadian Deans of Education (ACDE)
President: Blye Frank
Dean, Faculty of Education
The University of British Columbia
2125 Main Mall
Vancouver, British Columbia V6T 1Z4
Telephone: 604-822-5757
Email: blye.frank@ubc.ca

ACDE Secretariat
Executive director: Ms. Kathy Ellsworth
c/o 1144 Skana Drive
Delta, British Columbia V4M 2L4
Telephone: 604-943-6374
Email: acde@telus.net
Website: www.csse-scee.ca

Association of Canadian Faculties of Dentistry (ACFD)
President: Dr. Jeff Myers
Associate Dean, Clinical, Faculty of Dentistry
McGill University
1650 Cedar Avenue
Montreal, Quebec  H3G 1A4
Telephone: 514-934-1934 #42483
Email: jeffrey.myers@muhc.mcgill.ca

ACFD Secretariat
Administrative Officer: Ms. Marna Macdonald
350 – 2194 Health Sciences Mall
Vancouver, British Columbia V6T 1Z3
Telephone: 604-827-1083
Email: admin@acfd.ca
Website: www.acfd.ca

Association of Faculties of Medicine of Canada (AFMC)
President and CEO: Dr. Nick Busing
265 Carling Avenue, Suite 800
Ottawa, Ontario K1S 2E1
Telephone: 613-730-0687, ext. 222
Email: nbusing@afmc.ca

AFMC Secretariat
Executive Assistant to the Vice-President: Ms. Natalie Russ
Government Relations and External Affairs
265 Carling Avenue, Suite 800
Ottawa, Ontario, K1S 2E1
Telephone: 613-730-0687, ext. 228
Email: nruss@afmc.ca
Website: www.afmc.ca

Association of Registrars of the Universities and Colleges of Canada (ARUCC)
200-6 Crowfoot Circle NW
Calgary, Alberta  T3G 2T3
Email: info@arucc.ca
Website: www.arucc.ca

President: Mr. Hans Rouleau
University Registrar
Bishops University
2600 College Street
Sherbrooke, Quebec J1M 1Z7
Telephone: 819-822-9600
Email: hrouleau@UBishops.ca

ARUCC Secretariat
Secretary Treasurer: Ms. Angelique Saweczko
Associate vice-president, Strategic Enrolment and University Registrar
Thompson Rivers University
900 McGill Avenue
Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 0A8
Email: asaweczko@tru.ca

Association des universités de la francophonie canadienne (AUFC)
Executive director: Jocelyne Lalonde
233 Main Street
Ottawa, Ontario K1S 1C4
Telephone: 613-244-7837, ext. 103
Email: jolalonde@aufc.ca
Websites: www.aufc.ca  or www.francophoniecanadienne.ca

Canadian Association for Graduate Studies (CAGS)
President: Dr. Noreen Golfman
Dean of Graduate Studies
Memorial University
230 Elizabeth Avenue
St. John’s, Newfoundland A1C 5S7
Telephone: 709-864-2478
Email: ngolfman@mun.ca

Executive director: Ms. Sally Rutherford
University of Ottawa
c/o 301-260 St. Patrick Street
Ottawa, Ontario K1N 5K5
Telephone: 613-562-0949
Email: cags@uottawa.ca
Website: www.cags.ca

Canadian Association for University Continuing Education (CAUCE)
President: Mr. Robert Wensveen
Associate Director, Continuing Education
University of Calgary
906 – 8th Avenue S.W.
Calgary, Alberta T2P 1H9
Telephone: 403-220-5162
Email: r.wensveen@ucalgary.ca 

CAUCE Secretariat
Administrator: Ms. Coral Sawchyn
University of Saskatchewan
c/o Centre for Continuing Education and Distance Education
Room 464 Williams Building, 221 Cumberland Avenue N.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7N 1M3
Telephone: 306-966-5604
Email: cauce.secretariat@usask.ca
Website: www.cauce-aepuc.ca

Canadian Association of College and University Student Services (CACUSS)
President: Ms. Janet Mee
Director of Access and Diversity
The University of British Columbia
1874 East Mall
Vancouver, British Columbia V6T 1Z1
Telephone : 604-822-8950
Email : janet.mee@ubc.ca

Executive director: Jennifer Hamilton
Telephone: 416-899-7650
Email: cacuss-ed@cacuss.ca

CACUSS Secretariat
720 Spadina Avenue, Suite 202
Toronto, Ontario M5S 2T9
Telephone: 647-345-1116
Email: contact@cacuss.ca
Website: www.cacuss.ca

Canadian Association of Research Libraries (CARL)
President: Gerald Beasley
University Librarian
Concordia University
Montreal, Quebec  H3G 1M8
Email: gerald.beasley@concordia.ca

Executive director: Mr. Brent Roe
350 Albert Street, Suite 600
Ottawa, Ontario, K1R 1B1
Telephone: 613-482-9344
Email: info@carl-abrc.ca
Website: www.carl-abrc.ca

Canadian Association of Schools of Nursing (CASN)
Executive director: Dr. Cynthia Baker
99 Fifth Avenue, Suite 15
Ottawa, Ontario, K1S 5K4
Telephone: 613-235-3150, ext. 26
Email: cbaker@casn.ca

Manager, corporate services: Ms. Sarah Anderson
99 Fifth Avenue, Suite 15
Ottawa, Ontario, K1S 5K4
Telephone: 235-3150, ext. 22
Email: sanderson@casn.ca
Website: www.casn.ca

Canadian Association for Social Work Education (CASWE)
President: Carolyn Campbell
School of Social Work
Dalhousie University
1459 LeMarchant Street, Suite 3201
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 3P8
Telephone: 902-494-1188
Email: carolyn.campbell@dal.ca

CASWE Secretariat
Executive director: Alexandra Wright
Office administrator: Sharon Leslie
383 Parkdale Avenue
Suite 410
Ottawa, Ontario, K1Y 4R4
Telephone: 613-792-1953, ext. 221
Email: admin@caswe-acfts.ca
Website: www.caswe-acfts.ca

Canadian Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators (CASFAA)
President: Ms Phyllis Bosnick
Manager, Student Awards & Financial Aid
Lakehead University
955 Oliver Road
Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B 5E1
Telephone: 807-343-8206, ext. 8150
Email: pbosnick@lakeheadu.ca

CASFAA Secretariat
Secretary: Ms. Jane Lastra
Director, Financial Aid and Awards
University of Manitoba
422 University Centre
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2N2
Telephone: 204-474-9532
Email: jane.lastra@umanitoba.ca
Website: www.casfaa.ca

Canadian Association of University Research Administrators (CAURA)
President: Dr. Martin Kirk
Director, Office of Research Services
The University of British Columbia
6190 Agronomy Road, Suite 102
Vancouver, British Columbia V6T 1Z3
Telephone: 604-822-8083
E-mail: martin.kirk@ors.ubc.ca

Executive Director: Ms. Sarah Lampson
15 Tweedsmuir Ave
Dundas, Ontario L9H 4H6
Telephone: 905-627-5841
Email: executive_director@caura-acaru.ca
Website: www.caura-acaru.ca

Canadian Council for the Advancement of Education (CCAE)
President: Ms. Melana Soroka
Director of Alumni Relations and Executive Director Alumni Association
University of Saskatchewan
223-117 Science Place
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, S7N 5C8
Telephone: 306-966-1247
Email: melana.soroka@usask.ca

Operations Manager: Ms. Pamela Lyons
CCAE National Office
The Woolen Mill
4 Cataraqui Street, Suite 310
Kingston, Ontario, K7K 1Z7
Telephone: 613-531-9213
Email: admin@ccaecanada.org
Website: www.ccaecanada.org

Canadian Council of University Physical Education and Kinesiology Administrators (CCUPEKA)
President: Dr. François Prince
Director, Kinesiologie
Université de Montréal
2100 Edouard Montpetit, Suite 8233
Montreal, Quebec, H3C 3J7
Telephone: 514-343-6166
Email: francois.prince@umontreal.ca

CCUPEKA Secretariat
Secretary-treasurer: Dr. Carol Rodgers
Dean, College of Kinesiology
University of Saskatchewan
PAC 300, 87 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7N 5B2
Telephone: 306-966-1060
Email: carol.rodgers@usask.ca
Website: www.ccupeka.ca

Canadian Federation of Business School Deans (CFBSD) 

President: Dr. Bahram Dadgostar
Dean, Faculty of Business Administration
Lakehead University
955 Oliver Road
Thunder Bay, Ontario P7B 5E1
Telephone: 807-343-8410
Email: bahram.dadgostar@lakeheadu.ca

Executive Director: Mr. Timothy Daniel Daus
HEC Montréal
3000, côte Ste-Catherine Road
Montreal, Quebec H3T 2A7
Telephone: 514-340-7116
Email: daus@cfbsd.ca
Website: www.cfbsd.ca

Canadian Interuniversity Sport (CIS)
President: Mr. Leo MacPherson
Director Athletics
St. Francis Xavier University
PO Box 5000, 1 West Street
Antigonish, Nova Scotia, B2G 2W5
Telephone: 902-867-2280
Email: lmacpher@stfx.ca

Chief Executive Officer (CEO): Pierre Lafontaine
801 King Edward Street, Suite N205
Ottawa, Ontario, K1N 6N5
Telephone: 613-562-5670
Email: plafontaine@universitysport.ca

Director of Operations and Development: Mr. Tom Huisman
801 King Edward Street, Suite N205
Ottawa, Ontario K1N 6N5
Telephone: 613-562-5670
Email: thuisman@universitysport.ca
Website: www.universitysport.ca

Canadian University Boards Association (CUBA)
Chair: Robert Giroux
Chair, Board of Governors
University of Ottawa
Ottawa, Ontario
Email: rgiroux@videotron.ca

CUBA Secretariat
Secretary: Lea Pennock
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Telephone: 306-665-7596
Email: lea.pennock@usask.ca
Website: www.cuba-accau.ca