Associate Members

Association of Canadian Deans of Education (ACDE)
President: Blye Frank
Dean, Faculty of Education
The University of British Columbia
2125 Main Mall
Vancouver, British Columbia V6T 1Z4
Telephone: 604-822-5757
Email: blye.frank@ubc.ca

ACDE Secretariat
Executive director: Ms. Katy Ellsworth
c/o 1144 Skana Drive
Delta, British Columbia V4M 2L4
Telephone: 604-943-6374
Email: acde@telus.net
Website: www.csse-scee.ca/acde/

Association of Faculties of Medicine of Canada (AFMC)

President and CEO: Dr. Geneviève Moineau
265 Carling Avenue, Suite 800
Ottawa, Ontario K1S 2E1
Telephone: 613-730-0687, ext. 222
Email: amccaffrey@afmc.ca

AFMC Secretariat
Executive Assistant to the President: Ms. Andrea McCaffrey
Government Relations and External Affairs
265 Carling Avenue, Suite 800
Ottawa, Ontario, K1S 2E1
Telephone: 613-730-0687, ext. 222
Email: amccaffrey@afmc.ca
Website: www.afmc.ca

Association of Registrars of the Universities and Colleges of Canada (ARUCC)
200-6 Crowfoot Circle NW
Calgary, Alberta  T3G 2T3
Email: info@arucc.ca
Website: www.arucc.ca

President: Mr. Hans Rouleau
University Registrar
Bishop’s University
2600 College Street
Sherbrooke, Quebec J1M 1Z7
Telephone: 819-822-9600
Email: hrouleau@UBishops.ca

ARUCC Secretariat
Secretary Treasurer: Ms. Angelique Saweczko
Associate vice-president, Strategic Enrolment and University Registrar
Thompson Rivers University
900 McGill Avenue
Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 0A8
Email: asaweczko@tru.ca

Association des universités de la francophonie canadienne (AUFC)
Executive director: Jocelyne Lalonde
223 Main Street
Ottawa, Ontario K1S 1C4
Telephone: 613-244-7837, ext. 103
Email: jolalonde@aufc.ca
Websites: www.aufc.ca  or www.francophoniecanadienne.ca

Canadian Association for Graduate Studies (CAGS)
President: Dr. Noreen Golfman
Dean of Graduate Studies
Memorial University
230 Elizabeth Avenue
St. John’s, Newfoundland A1C 5S7
Telephone: 709-864-2478
Email: ngolfman@mun.ca

Executive director: Ms. Sally Rutherford
University of Ottawa
301-260 St. Patrick Street
Ottawa, Ontario K1N 5K5
Telephone: 613-562-0949
Email: sally.rutherford@cags.ca
Website: www.cags.ca

Canadian Association of College and University Student Services (CACUSS)
President: Ms. Janet Mee
Director of Access and Diversity
The University of British Columbia
1874 East Mall
Vancouver, British Columbia V6T 1Z1
Telephone : 604-822-8950
Email : janet.mee@ubc.ca

Executive director: Jennifer Hamilton
Telephone: 416-899-7650
Email: cacuss-ed@cacuss.ca

CACUSS Secretariat
720 Spadina Avenue, Suite 202
Toronto, Ontario M5S 2T9
Telephone: 647-345-1116
Email: contact@cacuss.ca
Website: www.cacuss.ca

Canadian Association of Research Libraries (CARL)
President: Gerald Beasley
Vice-Provost and Chief Librarian
University of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta  T6G 2J8
Email: gbeasley@ualberta.ca

Interim Executive director: Ms. Katherine McColgan
309 Cooper Street, Suite 203
Ottawa, Ontario, K2P 0G5
Telephone: 613-482-9344
Email: info@carl-abrc.ca
Website: www.carl-abrc.ca

Canadian Association of Schools of Nursing (CASN)
Executive director: Dr. Cynthia Baker
 1145 Hunt Club Road, Suite 450
Ottawa, Ontario, K1V 0Y3
Telephone: 613-235-3150, ext. 26
Email: cbaker@casn.ca

Manager, corporate services: Ms. Sarah Guenette
1145 Hunt Club Road, Suite 450
Ottawa, Ontario, K1V 0Y3
Telephone: 235-3150, ext. 22
Email: sguenette@casn.ca
Website: www.casn.ca

Canadian Association for Social Work Education (CASWE)
President: Carolyn Campbell
School of Social Work
Dalhousie University
1459 LeMarchant Street, Suite 3201
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 3P8
Telephone: 902-494-1188
Email: carolyn.campbell@dal.ca

CASWE National Office
Executive director: Alexandra Wright
Office administrator: Sharon Leslie
410-383 Parkdale Avenue
  Ottawa, Ontario K1Y 4R4
Telephone: 613-792-1953, ext. 221
Email: admin@caswe-acfts.ca
Website: www.caswe-acfts.ca

Canadian Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators (CASFAA)
President: Mr. John Boylan
Associate Registrar, Student Financial Services
Office of the Registrar
Kwantlen Polytechnic University
12666 72nd Avenue
Surrey, British Columbia V3W 2M8
Telephone: 604-599-2996
Email: john.boylan@kpu.ca

CASFAA Secretariat
Secretary: Ms. Jane Lastra
Director, Financial Aid and Awards
University of Manitoba
422 University Centre
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2N2
Telephone: 204-474-9532
Email: jane.lastra@umanitoba.ca
Website: www.casfaa.ca

Canadian Association of University Research Administrators (CAURA)
President: Dr. Martin Kirk
Director, Office of Research Services
The University of British Columbia
6190 Agronomy Road, Suite 102
Vancouver, British Columbia V6T 1Z3
Telephone: 604-822-8083
E-mail: martin.kirk@ors.ubc.ca

Executive Director: Ms. Sarah Lampson
Telephone: 289-442-2992
Email: executive_director@caura-acaru.ca
Website: www.caura-acaru.ca

Canadian Council for the Advancement of Education (CCAE)
President: Mr. Jason Moreton
Assistant Vice-President 
Alumni Advancement, Alumni House
University of Guelph
Guelph, Ontario N1G 2W1
Telephone: 519-824-4120, ext. 56183
Email: jmoreton@uoguelph.ca

Operations Manager: Ms. Heather Dow
CCAE National Office
4 Cataraqui Street, Suite 310
Kingston, Ontario K7K 1Z7
Telephone: 613-531-9213
Email: hdow@eventsmgt.com
Website: www.ccaecanada.org

Canadian Council of University Physical Education and Kinesiology Administrators (CCUPEKA)
President: Dr. René J.L. Murphy
Director, Kinesiology
Acadia University
550 Main Street
Wolfville, Nova Scotia B4P 1H3
Telephone: 902-585-1559
Email: rene.murphy@acadiau.ca

CCUPEKA Secretariat
Secretary-treasurer: Dr. Carol Rodgers
Dean, College of Kinesiology
University of Saskatchewan
PAC 300, 87 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7N 5B2
Telephone: 306-966-1060
Email: carol.rodgers@usask.ca
Website: www.ccupeka.ca

Canadian Federation of Business School Deans (CFBSD) 

President: Dr. Jerry Tomberlin
Dean, Sprott School of Business
Carleton University
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, Ontario K1S 5B6
Telephone: 613-520-2388
Email: jerry_tomberlin@carleton.ca

Executive Director: Mr. Timothy Daniel Daus
HEC Montréal
3000, Côte Ste-Catherine Road
Montreal, Quebec H3T 2A7
Telephone: 514-340-7116
Email: daus@cfbsd.ca
Website: www.cfbsd.ca

Canadian Interuniversity Sport (CIS)
President: Ms. Thérèse Quigley
Director of Sports and Recreation Services
Western University
1151 Richmond Street
London, Ontario N6A 5B9
Telephone: 519-661-3090
Email: tquigley@uwo.ca

Chief Executive Officer (CEO): Pierre Lafontaine
801 King Edward Street, Suite N205
Ottawa, Ontario, K1N 6N5
Telephone: 613-562-5670
Email: plafontaine@universitysport.ca

Director of Operations and Development: Mr. Tom Huisman
801 King Edward Street, Suite N205
Ottawa, Ontario K1N 6N5
Telephone: 613-562-5670
Email: thuisman@universitysport.ca
Website: www.universitysport.ca

Canadian University Boards Association (CUBA)
Chair: Robert Giroux
Chair, Board of Governors
University of Ottawa
Ottawa, Ontario K1N 6N5
Email: rgiroux@videotron.ca

CUBA Secretariat
Secretary: Lea Pennock
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Telephone: 306-665-7596
Email: lea.pennock@usask.ca
Website: www.cuba-accau.ca